Drew University AAUP Officers

Officers for the Drew chapter of AAUP are elected by Drew AAUP members at a regularly scheduled meeting in October and serve a two year term as defined in the AAUP bylaws.  Please note, the Drew University Chapter of AAUP has adopted a Co-Chair and Steering Committee leadership model in place of the traditional president/vice-president hierarchy in accordance with our belief in shared governance structures.

PLEASE CONSIDER RUNNING FOR OFFICE OR JOINING THE STEERING COMMITTEE.  — Read the responsibilities of officers in Drew’s AAUP bylaws and watch email for election details. Please also attend a meeting if you can or email us at the address below to learn more. An organization is only as strong as its members!

Contact us: aaup@drew.edu

Chair: Jennifer Olmsted, Economics Department  (jolmsted@drew.edu)

Treasurer: Robert Murawski, Physics Department (rmurawsk@drew.edu)

Steering Committee: Guy Dobson, Library/Music Department (); Josh Kavaloski, German Studies Department (jkavalos@drew.edu); Art Pressley, Psychology and Religion Departments (); Carol Ueland, Russian Department ()

Website manager: Barry Burd, Mathematics/Computer Science Department (bburd@drew.edu)

.Representative to the Executive Committee of  the New Jersey State Conference of the AAUP:  Open position


Please contact us at aaup@drew.edu or speak to any members of the steering committee if you have questions you’d like us to try to answer or concerns you’d like bought to the faculty at our next meeting.